The power of words: Write communications that matter for print, online and social media
WEBCAST

The power of words: Write communications that matter for print, online and social media

Wednesday, October 24
11:00 a.m.—3:00 p.m. Central
Price: $595
Member Price: $495

12 p.m.–4:00 p.m. Eastern | 10 a.m.–2:00 p.m. Mountain | 9 a.m.–1:00 p.m. Pacific

In this video webcast featuring three powerhouse influencers in writing and communications, you'll learn:

  • The science of a well written message
  • How the right language and message strategy sends traffic to your website
  • How to adapt your writing to blogs, traditional stories, podcasts, print writing and the Web
  • How to master the two kinds of writing needed to succeed in today's communication environment
  • How to engage your reader with your first 3 words
  • The 5 good habits of writing lead sentences
Product Code: Y2WC26
Quantity:
 

Are you sick of crummy content?

Then think of content as breadcrumbs that must lure in potential customers, says Shelly Kramer, CEO of V3 Integrated Marketing in Kansas City. And feed your pigeons tasty morsels that will win them over.

Shelly’s is just one of the sessions that will ignite your organization’s writing in this three-for-one package from Ragan’s 21st Annual Corporate Communicators Conference. In these webcasts, rated among the conference’s most popular:

Shelly Kramer explains how your words and strategy on Twitter, Facebook, and LinkedIn—as well as your blog—can catapult your organization to success.

Steve Crescenzo, CEO of Crescenzo Communications, explains how to switch gears and write effectively for print, online content, Web 2.0 vehicles and multimedia channels

Mark Ragan, CEO of Ragan Communications, explains the secrets to great headlines, leads and quotes. Hint: Engage the reader with your first three words.